My Sunday at the Health Spa

So I've promised to tell you all how my day at the health spa was. . . When my dad asked me what I thought, the first thing I said was interesting. That's exactly what is was! It was a little to "health-orientated" for my taste, when I think of spa's I think of relaxing and when I think of relaxation I think of chocolate and eating yummi sweets while sitting in a robe. I got the robe, but since they're a health spa they didn't have chocolate, coffee or coke (I later found out that you could buy coffee in the reception...)

You were supposed to wash yourself before entering the facilities, but not just however. You were supposed to wash yourself in a special japanese way, sitting in a shower room on a tiny stool, filling water into a bucket which you were later supposed to first poor over left shoulder, then the right and after that over your head. Fill the bucket up again and by using a wash cloth clean the body in circling motions inwards towards the heart, for the best effect they told us. Then my thought was if I clean myself standing up like normal people would I be less clean than the people using the japanese method?

After washing we had access to all facilities, indoor pool, outdoor pool, like 7 different saunas doing different things to the body and gym. Me and my sister worked out and relaxed for a bit. After lunch (sallad with shrimp, and vitamin juice) I fell asleep before my facial, hehe. The treatment was really nice until she started poking my eyeballs and pulling my eyebrows, I don't know what that was supposed to be good for. After the treatment I got some dried ginger and mango to nibble on, by that time it was already 7 P.M. and me and my sister were dieing to come home and eat some real food !

Would I do it again? yes but I would book earlier treatments and from being there before know what I like and don't like (I'd also sneek some chocolate and lattes in with me)

Here are some pictures of the spa:


The indoor pool


A scary ice cold tub


Some weird sauna only open certain hours, since you needed an instructor?


The outside, it really was beautiful, I can't say anything else about that



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0