9/11 almost

I'm now home from work , with a surprisingly amount of energy. My body is feeling a bit weak since we've almost been full all 10 hours I've been working. The the kitchen is downstairs from the restaurant, and all I've been doing today is serving! I feel my thighs pounding, it's like standing on a stair-master for all 10 hours, haha !

So I realized earlier today (yesterday since it's past midnight) that it's September 11th.  It brought back some horrible memories. I was living in the United States during the terrorist attacks. For those who don't know it was not only the twin towers that were attacked, one plane also crashed into the Pentagon and killed 125 people, another one in Somerset, Pennsylvania but the aim was the White House.

The day of September 11th 2001 I was home sick from school , like any other child I was watching disney channel... but a 9.01 it went over to CNN, all channels did, I called for my mom and said there'd been a plane crash in New York, at 9.03 the second plane hit. It was totally surreal it went right through the building! At 9.59 the buildings collapsed, I watched it live on tv. My sisters teacher called and said that the school was closing for the day... The whole of America basically went quiet in a matter of minutes. Later that evening when the whole family was eating dinner together, my mom told us she had been on her way to book tickets to go to New York just at that time I'd called her to the tv. . .

The next day everywhere you looked there was red, white and blue colors. In shapes of flags, clothes, flowers and all others sorts of memorials. We had silent minutes in school, everything circled around the attack for I can't remember how long.

Even though I'm not american, I remember all this like it was yesterday. It changed my life in a way and it opened my eyes to what a harsh world we live in, full of war and hatred. Call me pessimistic but I don't think the earth is ever going to see "world peace" people are too different to understand each other.

I think this will have to do for tonight. . .


The famous New York skyling will never be the same again !



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0