I ♥ Valentino

I just watched a truly inspiring documentary about Valentino Garavani, who's often and simply known as Valentino. The man is today 78 years old and has only been "retired" from designing for three years! He started in Paris '62, he's from as you probably know, and as most other great designers, Italy from the start. Wow this is starting to sound like an essay, but the man truly is a legend! He's always kept the same classical style and simplicity. And come on is there any sexier or more romantic color than Valentino Red?

Here are some pictures I've coma upon :




Ooufffh, my ultimate dream as a graduation ball gown is one by Valentino ! Preferably vintage. . .


Even though clothes aren't red there are still always some small hints of it, like nails
lips and ribbons


He also makes fragrances, must say he has good taste in models, mmm mm mmm


... and some gorgeous suits for men, with some pretty handsome men wearing it ;)


from one of his all Valentino Red collections !

I rarely write about my interest for fashion, the big high fashion designers or modern and classic trends . . . Is that something you think I should do more? Cause I really consider my self knowing quite a bit and it's something I really enjoy reading about !

So to get to the real stuff in my life, yes my toe still hurts and I've also developed a weird pain in my stomach. It feels like I've got a huge concrete block in there. The scent of food just makes me want to vomit. My dad says it sounds like morning sickness!, thanks Dad, like I don't have enough things on my mind now I'm also potentially pregnant? There's not a chance I am, i thinkk?!, but yeah you never now. I mean the virgin Mary received a bun in the oven out of no where !



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0