Paris and Couture

Busy, busy, busy ! Is all I have to say about everything right now, I was in town for 13hours today! School from 8-12 and then project planning for 5 hours, after that mom and I met up to look at promdress fabrics and patterns, I'm going to make my very own Guy Laroche couture gown in hot corall silk chiffong! I'm so excited I cannot wait for the fabrics to be delivered :) later on we also had dinner at a really nice Nepalnese (?) restaurant.


The first dress is the one I'm going to be making, I've bought the pattern drawing for it
but I'm going to make the key hole more discrete and the skirt won't be asymmetrical :)
So it's going to be a Guy Laroche design with Kajsa Hellman touches ;) and as I said it's
going to be in a hot corall color :)


Here's me before prom last year, I didn't have time to make a dress then so bought
a dress from Acne that I absolutely LOVE !

The Paris trip Linda and I are planning is also well on the way ! God damn, it is taking a lot of time but I really do think it will be worth it in the end. Last time we counted we were 19 people in total that are going, and Linda and I are the ones in charge :D The bookings are going to be done on wednesday. Tell you how it goes then!


In March I'll be going to Paris to do all the touristy things like see the Eiffel tower, Le Louvre,
Champ de Elysse, Moulin Rouge and all that and . . . .


. . . . in April I'll be going back to do some serious birthday shopping !

Time to sleep I have some serious planning and maths to do tomorrow, I am also driving :)

Nighty night !



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0